Leave a comment

Grumpy Wednesday

I’m in an absolute arse of a mood today, the kind of day that passes by so. very. slowly.

I’m usually surprisingly laid back for someone who swears like a sailor and considers contact sports a hoot, but today everything was getting in the way of the things I wanted to do and I was being about as gracious about it as a toddler in my mind (Hopefully not too much of that seeped out in my demeanour) .

As it transpires, as soon as I got home from work (after at least 20 million hours) the first thing I did was crack open a can of coke and order a Chinese takeaway so I’m a little bit disappointed in myself that that was the best I could come up with after being such a dick all day.

For now, I just have to be happy that I’m mature enough to know that if I think everyone else around me are to blame for my bad mood, it’s probably me that’s being a douche.

Anyways, just checking in before I start building towers out of wontons and disappear into my livre de jour (I have loads to say about this particular author but I’m going to have to leave that until I’m ready to do him full justice).

“Some people have told me that I’m grumpy; it’s not something that I’m aware of. It’s not like I walk around poking children in the eye… not very small ones, anyway.”

Leave a Reply

